When life gives you lemons, write about it!

Click on the Happy Lemon to go to Featured Event

NetGalley pro_reader_120.png
NetGalley favorited_reviews_120.png
Goodreads-icon.png

I am a writer, editor, and book review blogger.

I offer creative writing content, editing and proofreading services,

and provide reviews for publishers and authors.

 

Reviews will be posted on my website, Amazon.ca,

Goodreads and NetGalley.

Links to my reviews will be posted on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

 

Opinions expressed in my reviews are my own.

My preferred genres:

Women's Fiction

Historical Fiction

Creative Non-Fiction 

Cozy Mystery

YA

My not so preferred genres:

Horror 

Erotica

Poetry

For inquiries on writing, editing/proofreading services

or if you are an author or publisher

and would like to be featured, or have your book reviewed, 

please contact me via email.

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

Blog Tours are Featured Events.

These talented authors share excerpts and bios. 

Be sure to check in often for new reviews and posts.

Gia

Honored to be on Shirley's Book Blogger List.

Be sure to click on the logo and spread the word about Shirley's fabulous site and Bloggers list!

Shirley's book blogger list (no backgrou

Gia's 

Book Review Archives 

giascribes Events

Featured Review

The Lies We Hide by S.E. Lynes 

 

About the book  

The truth can set you free, or make you a prisoner…

Thirty years ago, Nicola Watson lived with her parents and older brother in a respectable suburb. At ten years old, she didn’t yet understand why her stomach tightened when she heard her father’s heavy tread as he returned home late at night, or why it made her brother Graham’s stammer get worse, or why one night her mother Carol woke them both, wide-eyed and whispering, and took them out of their home and into the unknown.

Now a successful lawyer in the city, with a life poles apart from her dark beginnings, Nicola has returned home for her mother’s funeral. But as she stands in her mother’s house, remembering the woman who sacrificed everything for her children, Nicola has to confront the guilt that she feels for leaving her family behind. And the belief that she played a part in the events that led to her brother going to prison for murder.

All Carol wanted was to protect her children, but escaping her husband was only the beginning of the story. And when Nicola learns the truth of what her mother did, it will change everything she thought she knew about herself and her family.

A gripping, emotional story of family secrets, and the strength of a mother’s love in the darkest times. The next powerful read for fans of The Silent Wife, Kerry Lonsdale and Emily Bleeker.  

About the Author

Amazon best selling author of 'intelligent and haunting' psychological thrillers VALENTINA, MOTHER, THE PACT, THE PROPOSAL and THE WOMEN. 

S E Lynes is a writer, tutor and mentor. Formerly a BBC producer, she has lived in France, Spain, Scotland, Italy, and now lives in Greater London with her husband, three kids and her dog, Lola. 

Her critically acclaimed debut, VALENTINA, was published by Blackbird Digital Books in July 2016. Her second novel, MOTHER was published by Bookouture in 2017, followed in 2018 by THE PACT and THE PROPOSAL. In August 2018, VALENTINA was published in a new edition by Bookouture and THE WOMEN was released in 2019. Her new novel, the dark and gripping family drama, THE LIES WE HIDE, is published Dec 4th 2019.

Susie Lynes has also published two children's books in Italy: Il Leopardo Lampo and La Coccodrilla Ingamba, both available at Amazon.it

 

Follow Susie

Facebook S E Lynes Author
Twitter @SELynesAuthor


 

Watch an exclusive interview with Edy Graziani, author of War in My Town.

 
 
 

Songscribes

Why not?!
Songs are stories.
I'll share some of my favorites once in awhile
....change things up!

In the Heart of the Sea - The White Whale Chant Roque Baños

♪♫♪ Gorgeous. Heavenly. Calls to the heart. ♪♫♪

Ahhhdioscribes

Abandonment to reading or listening

to a great audio book, is the ultimate relaxation. 

I will share what I like to call,

"Ahhhdioscribes"... breathe in and go,"Ahhhh"!

 Maria Gentle Whispering, reads the classic story of Alice in a way that only Maria, the all-time best in ASMR, can enchant you. If you do anything kind for yourself today, let it be listening to Maria's beautiful voice retelling the tale. Maria, thank you so much for the post.

I look forward to posting more of your art.

Visit Maria's ASMR channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6gLlIAnzg7eJ8VuXDCZ_vg

For editing services, or to request a review of your book, or share a thought, 

contact me via email.

 Happy to hear from you!

 

©2018 by giascribes. Proudly created with Wix.com